From the Man and the man

Mr Johnson has come up trumps again…

When five becomes four (Michael Jackson’s dead)

I remember where I was
When I heard that Jacko’d died
I was in the same place as Elvis
When he demised
Sitting on the toilet
Tuned to Radio 5


Written by David C Johnson 26th June 2009

Cathie McCarthy came to one of the BBC drop ins yesterday and read a poem out out for the first time ever. She does great monologues, and has been inspired overnight;

The count down began for MJ
The press all excited for work
The fans buying their tickets
MJ is touring the UK
Preparations for   O2 London
I worked hard
Though I know many people didn’t like me
My fans and the good could see
That I was a child inside, trying
No hurt would I bring to another
So why would some bring it to me
So the face looked a little different
The heart and soul still mine
I tried to make a change in this world
I caused my face some harm
I loved with all my heart
Though never had it returned, dearly
Yet I could see my fans wanted me!
I needed to go on and be
The musician, the man, and me
The tour of the divine came first
I am sorry I let you down
Though just know I am always around
In my music, in my sounds
They say I was king of pop
Until the end of time
My fans will keep the memory rocking
And in the divine I will be
Happy, loved and set free
From paparazzi cameras
No longer can they take my life from me
I thank all my fans for their loyalty
Signing out MJ

The press all excited for work

The fans buying their tickets

I worked hard

Though I know many people didn’t like me

My fans and the good could see

That I was a child inside, trying

No hurt would I bring to another

So why would some bring it to me

So the face looked a little different

The heart and soul still mine

I tried to make a change in this world

I caused my face some harm

I loved with all my heart

Though never had it returned, dearly

Yet I could see my fans wanted me!

I needed to go on and be

The musician, the man, and me

The tour of the divine came first

I am sorry I let you down

Though just know I am always around

In my music, in my sounds

They say I was king of pop

Until the end of time

My fans will keep the memory rocking

And in the divine I will be

Happy, loved and set free

From paparazzi cameras

No longer can they take my life from me

I thank all my fans for their loyalty

Signing out MJ

June 26, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

